Da kitties! <3 ^^

Wednesday, June 29, 2005 at 6:52 pm (Uncategorized) ()

Yay!  There’s a new Feline No-Kill Shelter nearby, and we went to check it out today.  It was pretty nice; unlike other animal shelters, the cats seemed pretty comfortable and energetic.  Several were climbing on the cage walls and trying to reach out to us.  Seriously.  Most of the time, the cats I see in shelters look bored and lethargic.  It’s nice that they’re being well cared for.  Adoption fees are $125, and I believe the cats come spayed/neutered.  Pets In Need also had a bunch of new kittens that were just squirming all over the place!  Their fees are a bit cheaper.

If we’re going to get a cat though, it will be in mid-July, after my brother and I come back from family camp.  So far, though, prospects are looking better than ever.

And, I know, I know the camp account isn’t done yet! Stop persecuting me! T_T

In other news, yesterday, Karina, Lauren, Randy, Tisha, myself (the above can all be found in my friends box thingie.) and a bunch of people from Woodside went to Great America.  They had some new pool area thingie, but looking at the number of kids in the park, it would have been gross.  We ended up leaving at about 4:00 because, dangit, when you’ve gotten the VIP pass for the last five years, there comes a time when there’s just nothing new at Great America.  We did buy Jessica something at the gift shop because she’s a CIT at junior camp this week.

After we left, the Heritage crew, minus Tisha, went to Randy’s house, but not before renting Napoleon Dynamite at Blockbuster.  Karina and Lauren needed to see it so they could get all the jokes at camp and school.  I fell asleep sometime after “LaFawnduh” showed up, but the general consensus among my friends was, thankfully, “That was the most boring thing I’ve ever seen.”  I’m gonna be flamed so badly for this, but I hate that movie, and I’m glad they do too.

Ummm, after I awoke to the sound of three goofballs playing Mad Gab, we went swimming in the dark.  Randy’s got a pool and jacuzzi.  Mmmm.  We still can’t figure out why there isn’t a line of girls waiting for the chance to catch his eye.  Seriously, he cooks, he cleans, he watches over his 11-month old godson/nephew, and he’s got a supply of tampons and pantyliners in the trunk of his car!  Ha ha ha ha ha….I’m suddenly wondering if he’s reading this.  Doesn’t matter, he’s getting married to Tisha if their original plans don’t pan out.  It’s been decided.

Leave a comment