Crapsack World

Monday, February 9, 2009 at 11:10 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

So, the spring semester has begun.  I can say that approximately 80% of my classes are of the SOUL KILLING variety.

Mondays and Wednesdays at 11:00 – Computer Applications of some sort, but really, it’s computers for people who have never touched a computer in their lives.  On day one, we learned how to use the MOUSE.  For our test today, we made folders and MOVED FILES FROM ONE FOLDER TO ANOTHER.

Mondays and Wednesdays at 12:45 – History 202, repeating from my crash and burn attempt from two semesters ago.  Same teacher, same material.  Different book.  I only narrowly escaped having to shell out $130 for a new edition.

Mondays and Wednesdays at 5:45 – Stretching and Flexibility; I need PE units for what reason, again?  Ugh.

Tuesdays and Thursdays at 8:10 – English 110, which has its ups and downs.  I like this teacher, I’m liking the material thus far.  What I do not like are the freaking early classtimes and the inevitable paper-writing.  I hate papers.

Tuesdays and Thursdays at 9:25 – Web Design, which is the only class that doesn’t make me want to break small, fragile objects.  I’m finally taking the plunge to get Windows XP so I can run CS4, and a new computer is gradually being put together for me.  (So, anyone waiting for more ebooks will have to wait longer, since the ones I’m planning to buy are non-transferable.  Wait until the new box is hooked up. 🙂

!*^&!($ What just happened to the three paragraphs and half page of links I had right here??? AUTOSAVE CURSE YOUUUUUU!

2 Comments

  1. Edu Shalshisha said,

    Hey, what about the last volume of Dark Metro? It’s such a nice manga!

  2. Nate said,

    “Mondays and Wednesdays at 11:00 – Computer Applications of some sort, but really, it’s computers for people who have never touched a computer in their lives. On day one, we learned how to use the MOUSE. For our test today, we made folders and MOVED FILES FROM ONE FOLDER TO ANOTHER.”

    Would theylet you just take the final next week and get credit for the course that way?

Leave a comment