Are titles really necessary now?

Sunday, September 4, 2011 at 11:33 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

55. A Taste of the Nightlife – Sarah Zettel
56. Book Girl and the Suicidal Mime – Mizuki Nomura
57. The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya – Nagaru Tanigawa

At this rate, it’s not looking likely I’ll hit the 100 books goal that I’d set and surpassed last year.  That’s okay.  Quality, not quantity is always nicer.

This time around, it’s a library book and a couple of light novels that I’d been sitting on for several months.  I’m trying to stay away from the library for awhile, so I can get through the stuff that I have lying around.  I’ve been reading less lately, since I’ve gotten back into anime and am watching several of spring and summer’s simulcasts, as well as catching up on older shows too.  Plus, fall semester’s started, and I’ve resolved to actually put in some effort this time around.  I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this here before, but I’m planning to transfer by spring.

In addition to school and hobbies, I’ve also got some freelance sorta work going on, so I’m going to be busy, which is new and different.  I look forward to it.

Leave a comment