This is not a photoblog. Really.

Tuesday, April 6, 2010 at 8:45 pm (Uncategorized) ()

Lately I’ve had to say goodbye to some of my favorite pairs of socks.  I’ve had them for a long time, but alas, wear and tear affects us all.

Those are little monkeys swinging on vines there.  Ooo!  I didn’t even notice Lizzy sneaking into the background there.

And these are my little kitty socks.  It’s camouflaged very well, but on the left heel, there’s an enormous hole about two inches in diameter.  The bottoms of both socks have gone threadbare, no use saving.  😦

I went into the bathroom earlier intending to do some cleaning when I was greeted by this all too common sight.

Can you see it?  That is a crapload of hair hanging over the edge of the wastebasket.  There’s also some on the floor stuck back in the corner, and a few strands stuck to the wall and the handtowel above the basket.  It’s also likely that that hair is responsible for the clog that’s currently in the sink.  I’ve decided I won’t clean the inner bathroom again until my brother makes an effort not to be such a slob.  I don’t mind sweeping and vacuuming up my own hair and the cat litter that inevitably gets tracked through most of the upstairs, but I’m not the only one to use this bathroom, and I’m going to draw the line.

Permalink Leave a Comment